We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Northeast Automotive
616-364-6200
1156 Knapp Street NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
42.9986448 -85.6408552
http://northeastautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
147 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jim 10/06/2016
Great service,Northeast really takes good care of their customers, best repair shop in town
  Bonnie 10/05/2016
Having just moved back to the NE side of Grand Rapids, I was super excited to find Northeast Automotive. They took care of my problem immediately. I didn't have to come back or join a line. I have them noted in my address book and will definitely be on their doorstep in the future! Great People!
  Patty 09/22/2016
  William 09/22/2016
I would HIGHLY recommend this shop! Easy on cost, supportive in diagnostic work, and turn around time is phenomenal! This has been the only shop that I've actually not felt bad about handing money over the counter to. A+ rating.
  Jim 09/15/2016
Great people to work with Cliff, Paula, Ryan and the techs, without a doubt the BEST auto garage in town.
  Jeanne 09/01/2016
My alternator died late one Friday afternoon. I called NE and they said they could take a look at it on Saturday morning, and gave me a loaner for overnight. The alternator was replaced by 11 AM that Saturday morning, and I picked it up and drove off to a 1pm family party with no delays. Great service!
  Tony 09/01/2016
The guys at Northeast automotive were really on top of it! They repaired by vehicle fast and save me almost 450 bucks! Thank you guys for your fast, competent and honest service.
  Dan 09/01/2016
Cliff and Ryan are always very friendly and helpful. I loath spending money on car repair but if I have to do it, I'll spend it with them.
  Jay 08/26/2016
The staff at Northeast Automotive always deals with me in a courteous and professional manner. The mechanics are committed to doing their work correctly the first time, and I can trust them to do only the work that is necessary. I heartily recommend them.
  Tina 08/25/2016
Highly recommend!! Awesome service, always willing to go above and beyond to get a good price for parts and service.
  David 08/18/2016
I am very pleased w/ this Auto Shop..They repair the problem that only needs to be done...They don't do extra work, that doesn't need it, or charge me for something they did not repair...They are Friendly and Cliff is always willing to explain Automotive matters...My car is always repaired correctly the first time...I Highly Recommend Northeast Automotive, just short of the corner of Knapp and Fuller...
  Royce 08/18/2016
These guys rock. They are thorough, knowledgeable and very personable. I have yet to be disappointed after numerous encounters and I readily refer my friends and family
  Jason & Jackie 08/18/2016
Had the unfortunate opportunity to have full brake jobs done on 2 cars in one week. As always they went out of their way to explain what needed to be done. They never seem like they are trying to upsell you the way most higher volume garages do.
  Sharmaine & Todd 08/18/2016
Fantastic Job again as always, very trustworthy Facility.
  Daniel 08/18/2016
Always friendly, never had any problems and they always help out the best way possible on short notice. Special shout out to Cliff and Ryan who are always willing to explain anything.
  Cassandra 08/18/2016
Everyone at Northeast Automotive is friendly, helpful, and they complete their work in a timely fashion and at a fair price. We're glad to have found a good shop we trust.
  Jason & Jackie 08/11/2016
As always, very professional and honest. One of the best garages in the city.
  Kyle 08/04/2016
I've been a returning customer for a few years now and I won't go to a different shop ever. Kind people, quick work, efficient results.
  Kristine 08/04/2016
I have been telling people non stop since my service last Thursday!! I highly recommend this place and I will for sure to be back! Fantastic customer service!!
  Martha 07/28/2016
NE Auto really came thru in a pinch for me! Great service, track down the root of the problem so you don't have to pay for things you don't need.
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
616-364-6200
near by local auto car shop
1156 Knapp Street NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo